Relais Borgo Santo Pietro

Tested by
travel expert
Daniel

Individual ratings for Relais Borgo Santo Pietro

Location
Situated inside an impressively groomed garden estate (6 hectares) with a large pond, fragrant rose bushes, a cypress lane, and manicured boxwoods. The famous abbey of San Galgano is located only 1.5 km away from Borgo, and the trip to Siena takes 35 minutes by car.
Ambience
It is the dream of the genteel country cottage in Tuscany come true. Nature meets luxury in the sprawling gardens, the glamorous mansion with its two annexes that house the new garden suites, and nothing has been left to chance, as even the least details is staged in impeccable style.
Infrastructure
Gourmet restaurant, bar, tree-house lounge, pool, tennis court, small spa, cooking academy, flower hut, and "Casa dell'artista" (with a new artist in residence each month).
Culinary
Richly diversified breakfast buffet and creative fresh-market dining at the gourmet restaurant "Meo Modo" that uses home-grown herbs, vegetables and fruits. Andrea Mattei has teamed up this season to create an aspirational culinary agenda. For us, it has all the makings of star-spangled cuisine.
Rooms
16 luxurious, decidedly tastefully decorated rooms and suites characterised by an accomplished blend of Empire and French country-cottage style. Most rooms ("Superior" category and up) come with an open fireplace and a genteel bathroom, stocked with care products made by Santa Maria Novella in Florence (one of the world's oldest pharmacies).
Service
Very personal, cordial and natural. There are 42 staff with just the right touch to pamper 30 hotel guests.

Relais Borgo Santo Pietro Hotel, Chiusdino

The perfect destination for aesthetes! Jeanette and Claus Thottrup acquired Borgo with its historic 13th century mansion in 2001. Converting the mansion into a small boutique hotel of 8 rooms over many years of construction work, they opened in 2008. Today, the 5-star resort consists of 16 rooms and suits (with another in planning for the 2017 season). With a sure hand for true style, Jeanette Thottrup (a Danish fashion designer) turned Borgo into a charming hideaway with a vast garden. There is a scent of lavender, English roses, and rosemary in the air. As you lose yourself in the lush verdure, the sounds of crickets is all you will hear anymore. Indoors, the choice antiques, the rare fabrics, the heavy chandeliers, the regal fireplaces, stacks of coffee-table books, a sea of candles, and of course the warmth of the staff combine to create an atmosphere of wellbeing that would be hard to match. Our favourite place to be: The lounge in the tree-house. Reclining in the chaiselounge will make you feel like on the film set of "Out of Africa."
Price range €€€
This is the most beautiful garden anywhere in Tuscany! The expansive compound with its 250,000 trees and shrubs is an experience that will appeal to all your senses. The garden has more lush corners and retreats than the hotel room, and you will be sure to find a favourite spot.
The closest settlement – Chiusdino – is small and compact, and offers virtually no reason to leave the unique hotel compound.

Location: Chiusdino | Tuscany

Relais Borgo Santo Pietro
Loc. Palazzetto · 53012 Chiusdino

borgosantopietro.com
info@borgosantopietro.com

Pillow & Pepper Insiderwissen

Relais Borgo Santo Pietro

Getestet von
Reiseexperte
Daniel

Einzelbewertungen für Relais Borgo Santo Pietro

Lage
In einer beeindruckend gepflegten Gartenanlage (6 Hektar) mit grossem Teich, duftenden Rosensträuchern, Zypressen-Allee und manikürten Buchsbäumen. Die berühmte Abtei von San Galgano liegt lediglich 1.5 km vom Borgo entfernt und nach Siena sind es 35 Autominuten.
Ambiente
Der wahrgewordene Traum vom toskanischen Edel-Landhaus. Hier trifft Natur auf Luxus: im weitläufigen Garten, in der glamourösen Villa wie in den beiden Annex, in denen die neuen Garten-Suiten untergebracht sind – nichts ist dem Zufall überlassen, jedes Detail ist stilsicher inszeniert.
Infrastruktur
Gourmetrestaurant, Bar, Lounge im Baumhaus, Pool, Tennisplatz, kleiner SPA, Kochschule, Blumenhaus sowie "Casa dell'artista" (monatlich wechselnde Künstler).
Kulinarik
Ausgesprochen vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet und abends kreative Marktküche im Gourmetrestaurant "Meo Modo" mit Kräutern, Gemüse und Früchten aus dem eigenen Anbau. Der junge Küchenchef Andrea Mattei hat Ambitionen. Für uns sternverdächtige Kochkunst.
Zimmer
16 luxuriöse, ausgesprochen geschmackvoll gestaltete Zimmer und Suiten mit einer gelungenen Mischung aus Empire und französischem Landhausstil. Die meisten Zimmer (ab der Kategorie superior) verfügen über einen offenen Kamin und herrschaftliche Badezimmer, die mit den Pflegeprodukten von Santa Maria Novella aus Florenz (eine der ältesten Apotheken der Welt) bestückt sind.
Service
Sehr persönlich, herzlich und natürlich. 42 Mitarbeiter kümmern sich mit dem richtigen Fingerspitzengefühl um das Wohl von 30 Gästen.

Relais Borgo Santo Pietro Hotel, Chiusdino

Ein Reiseziel für Ästheten! 2001 erwarben Jeannette und Claus Thottrup das Borgo mit der historischen Villa aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Nach langjährigem Umbau haben sie 2008 die Villa als kleines Boutique-Hotel mit 8 Zimmern eröffnet. Heute zählt das 5-Sterne-Resort 16 Zimmer und Suiten (weitere in Planung für die Saison 2017). Mit stilsicherer Hand hat Jeanette Thottrup (dänische Modedesignerin) das Borgo in ein charmantes Hide-away mit gigantischem Garten verwandelt. Es riecht nach Lavendel, englischen Rosen und Rosmarin. Hier taucht man ein und hört nur noch das Sirren der Zikaden. Im Innern erlesene Antiquitäten, edle Stoffe, schwere Kronleuchter, herrschaftliche Kamine, Stapel von Bildbänden, ein Meer von Kerzen und die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter schaffen eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre, die seinesgleichen sucht. Unser Lieblingsplatz: Die Lounge im Baumhaus. Wenn man sich im Chaisselongue räkelt, fühlt man sich wie in der Filmkulisse von "Out of Africa".
Preisskala €€€
Der schönste Hotelgarten der Toskana! Die weitläufige Anlage mit seinen 250'000 Bäumen und Sträuchern ist ein Erlebnis für alle Sinne. Der Garten hat mehr lauschige Ecken und Rückzugsorte als das Hotel Zimmer, hier findet jeder sein Lieblingsplätzchen.
Der nächstgelegene Ort – Chiusdino – ist klein und übersichtlich und bietet keinerlei Konkurrenz, um die einzigartige Hotelanlage zu verlassen.

Standort: Chiusdino | Toskana

Relais Borgo Santo Pietro
Loc. Palazzetto · 53012 Chiusdino

http://www.borgosantopietro.com
info@borgosantopietro.com

Pillow & Pepper Insiderwissen