Louis

Tested by
travel expert
Joanna

Individual ratings for Louis

Location
Right next to the Viktualienmarkt, one of the city's major sights.
Ambience
Dimmed lights, lots of wood, cleverly-installed bamboo elements and an unobtrusive scent of lavender define the premises.
Infrastructure
Small sauna, fitness room and a Japanese restaurant. During the summer months, a bar operates on the roof-top terrace.
Culinary
The Japanese restaurant "Eriko" is considered one of the finest in town. Breakfast comes in two variations: the Bavarian one echoes the Hotel's proximity to the Viktualienmarkt whereas the Bio breakfast offers a suitable alternative for pure vegans.
Rooms
72 modern rooms fitted with handmade walnut and oak wood furniture inspires a sense of timelessness even in globetrotters. Each room is differently shapes, reminiscent of the walls of suitcases when you think about it. All bathrooms are decorated in a purist white. All rooms feature WiFi, an iPod station, a CD- and DVD player.
Service
Friendly, competent and matching the hotel's signature look.

Louis Hotel, München

The "Louis Hotel" pays homage to the sun king, Louis XIV! It does so without any trace of baroque elements, pomp, or gold. Up-to-date, discrete luxury in an accomplished blend of Japanese purist design and Italian flair. Reception, bar, restaurant and lounge merge seamlessly. Oiled oak floors, a beautiful view across the Viktualienmarkt and a linear interior design create a unique ambience. Ideal for contemporary sun kings, design lovers and globetrotters.
Price range €€
The quiet designer rooms overlook the merry hustle and bustle on Viktualienmarkt.
There is no proprietary parking or a garage, so motorists have to use a public car park.

Location: München | Munich

Louis
Viktualienmarkt 6 · 80331 München

http://www.louis-hotel.com
contact@louis-hotel.com

Pillow & Pepper Insiderwissen

Louis

Getestet von
Reiseexpertin
Joanna

Einzelbewertungen für Louis

Lage
Direkt am Viktualienmarkt, welcher zurecht zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt zählt.
Ambiente
Gedämpftes Licht, viel Holz, Bambus-Elemente gekonnt in Szene gesetzt und ein unaufdringlicher Duft nach Lavendel umhüllen die Räume.
Infrastruktur
Lobby mit Kamin, japanisches Restaurant, kleiner Fitnessraum mit Tageslicht, finnische Sauna. Im Sommer – Dachterrasse mit Bar.
Kulinarik
Das japanische Restaurant „Emiko“, zählt zu den besten der Stadt. Frühstück besteht aus zwei verschiedenen Buffets – dem bayerischen, hier spürt der Gast die Nähe zum Viktualienmarkt, und dem bio, das eine passende Alternative für echte Veganer bietet.
Zimmer
72 moderne Zimmer mit handgefertigten Möbeln aus Nuss- und Eichenholz eingerichtet, vermitteln dem Weltreisenden das Gefühl von Zeitlosigkeit. Jedes Zimmer hat eine spezielle Form, die bei genauer Betrachtung der Wände an Reisekoffer erinnert. Die Bäder sind im puristischen Weiss gehalten. Alle Zimmer verfügen über W-Lan, iPod Station, CD und DVD Player.
Service
Nett, kompetent und passend zum Hotel-Erscheinungsbild.

Louis Hotel, München

Das Louis Hotel ist eine Hommage an den Sonnenkönig Louis XIV. Allerdings ohne jeglichen Hauch von Barock, Prunk und Gold. Zeitgeistiger, diskreter Luxus – eine gelungene Mischung aus puristischem japanischen Design und italienischem Flair. Rezeption, Bar, Restaurant und Lounge gehen fliessend ineinander über. Geölte Eichenfussböden, ein wunderschöner Ausblick auf den Viktualienmarkt und die geradlinige Ausstattung bieten ein aussergewöhnliches Ambiente. Ideal für moderne Sonnenkönige, Design-Fetischisten und Weltenbummler.
Preisskala €€
Einzigartig der Blick aus den ruhigen Designzimmern auf das bunte, fröhliche Treiben am Viktualienmarkt.
Keine eigenen Parkplätze und keine Garage, das Auto wird in einem öffentlichen Parkhaus geparkt.

Standort: München | München

Louis
Viktualienmarkt 6 · 80331 München

Pillow & Pepper Insiderwissen